Thankful

Tomorrow is Christmas Day, the day our lord Jesus Christ was born and I am so happy I’m alive and well. If it wasn’t for him, I wouldn’t be here right now.

2015 as been a roller coaster year for me, and I’m sure that’s pretty normal and it is like any other year. However, each year I feel I have learnt a few things which stands out more than everything else. These I can take with me into the year 2016.

In 2015, I have learnt a lot, but three things that really stood out for me during the year 2015 is that:

  1. People change. No matter how much you feel you have been there for someone, don’t be surprise if they turn their back on you and changed into a completely different person.
  2. If you pray and believe, your prayers will get answered.
  3. Everything happens for a reason. 

I am honestly so grateful and happy for what I’ve learnt in the year 2015 and I’m ready to start 2016. I will of course continue to pray and believe that the year 2016 will be a great year for me and everyone else.

If you feel you have learnt something too, why not take note of these things and take them with you into the year 2016? It’s not all about ‘new year, new me’- It’s about learning from previous years that will help you in the following years to come.

Have a wonderful Christmas everyone!

Categories: Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

