My one and only sister

Why am so stupid? or am I just too nice?
She constantly swears at me, and tells me I’m ugly.
But all I do is laugh, as I no longer want to worry.

I try to be her friend, I want to be her friend, despite her negative ways.
Because I want to have a sister, who I can count on everyday.

She used to be jolly, funny and didn’t even worry.
Now she is the opposite, and it’s not even funny.

What is wrong? I want help.
But all I get is swearing, and constant ignorance.

I love her to pieces, and that will never change.
I just want her to know, and to accept my ways.

As all I’m doing is trying, really trying to get back old days.

I don’t care if this doesn’t make sense, I just want to express myself.

Categories:

8 Comments

  1. You are not stupid. Us humans are unpredictable and hard to figure out. It sounds like your sister is going through personal things. The only thing I can think of, is let her know you are there if she ever needs you but don’t press her on anything and give her space.

    It definitely makes sense.

    1. Thankyou. I’m really glad someone else thinks I’m not. And thankyou again, I will let her know and will give her the space she needs.

      Im really glad it makes sense as I wanted to express my feeling as writing makes me feel alot better, but expressing it in away where I don’t have to write tons of paparagraphs.

      Thank you very much for your advice, I really appreciate it.

      1. Free form writing is great at helping us feel better. Keep writing how you feel when things get tough, I find creating things always helps me. πŸ™‚

        You’re welcome! πŸ™‚

      1. Thankyou :). I have faith things will get better :). I really appreciate your comment πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

