Make the most of life…

So I’m sat here and there is so much on my mind, because there is so much I want to do in life.
I believe it is just as important keep busy in life as it is to relax. I believe you need to do both. You shouldn’t constantly be working and not taking breaks and you shouldn’t be sat around doing hardly anything.

Now that I’ve finished university, there is not much I can do just yet. However, I am a step closer to achieving my goals. I was able to get an internship which I will be starting this Monday- very excited and nervous at the same time.

Do the things you love and spend time with the people you love. I want to keep busy by working (showing off my skills and enjoying what I do :)) and I want to relax by doing the things I love, spending time with the people I love and also trying new things. Maybe someone reading this might say or think “well who is stopping you? go and ahead and do it”. Well no one is stopping me, It’s just easier said than done. Being a student for three years- means I’m currently in debt, having a student overdraft also means I’m in debt, studying instead of working means I don’t have a vast amount of experience, so I therefore have a long way to go.

However, I believe I can make it in life and I believe I will. You just have to believe and work hard. As a Christian, I believe that once you believe in something, you can do it. So I’m going to start my internship on Monday. I’m going to use my knowledge and my current skills to be the best I can in my internship and I am going to ensure I spend time with the people I love, doing the things I love and trying new things. I believe I’m going to get my dream job soon and once I am earning money, I will help all who have helped me to reach where I am today and I will be the best I can.

For the people who have helped me to get to where I am today, I appreciate all your kindness so much and one day I will show you all how much it means to be.

Doing all this will help you focus on the things that makes you happy rather than the things that makes you sad. The less you do in life I believe the more you may think life is a struggle, but it doesn’t have to be if you make the most of life.

So my message for today is make the most of life- it is just as important to keep busy as it is to relax :).

Categories: Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Comments

  1. Loved your post ,I know exactly how you feel about working hard and I sometimes find it difficult to just sit back and relax but I know its something we all need to do because we are missing out life

    1. Thank you very much. I’m really glad you do. Sometimes I just need to remember I’m not alone. Yeah definitely, there is so much to life and it’s always best to make the most of it.

Leave a Reply

